Home | deutsch  | Legals | Sitemap | KIT

Contact

 

Sekretariat GPS:
Tel: +49 721-608-6561
gpsPqt5∂mvm kit edu

 

Sekretariat VM:
Tel: +49 721-608-2400
vmYvq4∂mvm kit edu

 

Sekretariat AM:
Tel: +49 721-608-2661
ameDof9∂mvm kit edu

 

Institutsverwaltung:
Tel: +49 721-608-2407

 
Gas Particle Systems (GPS)
Head Head: Prof. Dr. Gerhard Kasper
Teaching and research deal with the fundamentals and processes of gasborne particls systems. Key aspects are processes for particle handling and particle separation as well as techniques allowing the investigation and the adjustment of structural and functional particle properties down to nanoscale.
more...
Process Machines

Head: Prof. Dr.-Ing. Hermann Nirschl
We focus on process machines used in integrated processes for cleaning, separation and strukturing of fine particles. The lectures deals with apparatus engineering, numerical simulation of fluids and principals of mechanical process engineering.

more...
 
Applied Mechanics (AME)

Logo_AME_EHead: Prof. Dr. Norbert Willenbacher
We focus on the rheology of complex fluids. On one hand this is used for the development of modern processing and application technologies, on the other hand we examine the influence of molecular and supramolecular structure and dynamics on the macroscopic flow behavior, because especially for complex, multi-phase fluids accurate adjustment of product formulation and processing technology is crucial for technical success

more...
Pro²NMR

ProNMRLogoContact person:

Priv.-Doz. Dr. G. Guthausen

 

 

 

The instrumental facility Pro²NMR, funded by the DFG, focusses on the development of diverse NMR methods with respect to bio- and chemical engineering applications.

more...

Home | english  | Impressum | Sitemap | KIT

Kontakt

 

Sekretariat GPS:
Tel: +49 721-608-46561
gpsGam7∂mvm kit edu

 

Sekretariat VM:
Tel: +49 721-608-42401
vmVtq1∂mvm kit edu

 

Sekretariat AM:
Tel: +49 721-608-42661
ameXzs8∂mvm kit edu

 

Institutsverwaltung:
Tel: +49 721-608-42407

 
Bereich Gas-Partikel-Systeme (GPS)
Leiter Leiter: Prof. Dr. Gerhard Kasper
Der Lehrstuhl widmet sich Grundlagen und Verfahren gasgetragener Partikelsysteme. Im Zentrum stehen Prozesse zur Partikelhandhabung und -abscheidung sowie Verfahren zur Untersuchung und Einstellung struktureller & funktioneller Partikeleigenschaften bis in den nanoskaligen Größenbereich.
mehr...
Bereich Verfahrenstechnische Maschinen (VM)

Leiter: Prof. Dr.-Ing. Hermann Nirschl
Der Lehrstuhl widmet sich verfahrenstechnischen Maschinen für integrierte Prozesse zur Aufreinigung, Abtrennung und Strukturierung feinster Partikeln. Wir bieten Vorlesungen zum Apparatebau, zur numerischen Strömungssimulation und zu Grundoperationen der mechanischen Verfahrenstechnik.

mehr...
 
Bereich Angewandte Mechanik (AME)

Logo_AME_D Leiter: Prof. Dr. Norbert Willenbacher
Wir befassen uns mit der Rheologie komplexer Fluide. Diese wird einerseits für die Entwicklung moderner Verarbeitungs- und Applikationsverfahren genutzt, andererseits wird der Einfluss mikroskopischer Strukturen und Wechselwirkungen auf das makroskopische Fließverhalten untersucht, denn gerade für komplexe, mehrphasige Fluide ist die sorgfältige Abstimmung zwischen Produktformulierung und Verfahrensauslegung entscheidend für den technischen Erfolg.

mehr...
Pro²NMR

ProNMRLogoAnsprechpartnerin:

Priv.-Doz. Dr. G. Guthausen

 

 

 

Das DFG-geförderte NMR-Gerätezentrum Pro²NMR befasst sich mit der Weiterentwicklung verschiedenster NMR-Methoden im Hinblick auf ingenieurwissenschaftliche Anwendungen.

mehr...