Institute of Mechanical Process Engineering and Mechanics

News 2021

Posterpreis der ProcessNet-Fachgruppe Gasreinigung
Poster Award of the ProcessNet Expert Group "Gas Cleaning"

19.02.2021 - Poster Award of the ProcessNet Expert Group "Gas Cleaning"

We are pleased to announce that our contribution "Investigation of the penetration of soluble salts through surface filters using gravimetric and optical measurement methods" has been awarded this year's poster prize of the ProcessNet specialist group "Gas Cleaning".

Bild

08.02.2021 - Feature on FFP masks on 3sat

In the context of the 3sat contribution (link) we could show that permissible differences in the test standard EN149 can lead to different measuring results with the examination of so-called FFP masks. From the contribution it becomes clear: No mask offers 100% protection - not even an FFP2 mask. The use of higher-quality masks (i.e. OP mask, but especially FFP2 instead of "everyday mask") basically increases the effectiveness of the component in the overall concept. If "incorrectly worn" FFP2 masks "only" offer 50-60% overall separation efficiency due to "leakage ", this is always better than the separation efficiency of everyday masks (which is often less than 10%). Even if the effectiveness of the "mask" component is increased, the following still applies in addition: distance, reduce the number of people, reduce the duration of stay, ventilate & use indoor air filters if necessary.

Prof. Dittler in der Sendung SWR Aktuell
Prof. Dittler in the news program SWR Aktuell on 21.01.21

21.01.2021 - SWR Aktuell

We were allowed to support the TV report about masks in the 19:30h edition of today's Landesschau SWR Aktuell and could show how to wear a mask correctly and how to recognize this (from min 6:30).

Klassenzimmer

21.01.2021 - Article in the Schwäbische Zeitung

In an article in the Schwäbische Zeitung on the topic of "School and daycare: How strongly do children actually spread the coronavirus?", Prof. Dittler emphasises the importance of adhering to a whole package of measures in order to be protected in the best possible way from potentially infectious aerosols when staying indoors.

Interview Prof. Dittler bei Baden-TV
Prof. Dittler as a guest on Baden-TV

18.1.2021 - Interview in Baden-TV-Aktuell

Prof. Dittler explained in an interview with BadenTV-Aktuell important aspects for the correct handling of aerosols in corona times.

Klassenzimmer
Ventilation in a classroom

06.01.2021 - Feature on n-tv

For a report on n-tv on the topic "High-tech ventilation should make rooms usable again", Prof. Dittler reports on the effectiveness of room air cleaners.

Institut für Mechanische Verfahrenstechnik und Mechanik

News 2021

Posterpreis der ProcessNet-Fachgruppe Gasreinigung
Posterpreis der ProcessNet-Fachgruppe "Gasreinigung"

19.02.2021 – Posterpreis der ProcessNet-Fachgruppe „Gasreinigung“

Wir freuen uns, dass unser Beitrag „Untersuchung der Penetration von löslichen Salzen durch Oberflächenfilter mittels gravimetrischer und optischer Messmethoden“ mit dem diesjährigen Posterpreis der ProcessNet-Fachgruppe „Gasreinigung“ ausgezeichnet wurde.
 

Bild

08.02.2021 - Beitrag zu FFP-Masken auf 3sat
 
Im Rahmen des 3sat-Beitrags (Link) konnten wir zeigen, dass zulässige Unterschiede in der Prüfnorm EN149 zu unterschiedlichen Messergebnissen bei der Prüfung sog. FFP-Masken führen können. Aus dem Beitrag wird anschaulich klar: Keine Maske bietet 100% Schutz – auch keinen FFP2-Maske. Die Verwendung höherwertiger Masken (also OP-Maske, aber insbesondere FFP2 statt „Alltagsmake“) erhöht grundsätzlich die Wirkungsweise des Bausteins im Gesamtkonzept. Wenn „falsch getragene“ FFP2 aufgrund der „Leckage“ „nur“ 50-60% Gesamtabscheidegrad bieten, so ist das allemal besser, als der Abscheidegrad der Alltagsmasken (der oft unter 10% liegt). Auch wenn die Wirkungsweise des Bausteins „Maske“ erhöht ist, so gilt noch immer zusätzlich: Abstand, Anzahl Personen mindern, Aufenthaltsdauer mindern, Lüften & ggf. Innenraumluftfilter verwenden.

 

Prof. Dittler in der Sendung SWR Aktuell
Prof. Dittler in der Sendung SWR Aktuell vom 21.01.21

21.01.2021 - SWR Aktuell

Den Beitrag zu #Masken in der 19:30h Ausgabe der heutigen Landesschau SWR Aktuell durften wir unterstützen und konnten zeigen, wie man eine Maske korrekt trägt und woran man dies erkennt (ab min 6:30).

Prof. Dittler in der Fernsehsendung SWR Aktuell vom 21.01.21

Klassenzimmer

21.01.2021 – Beitrag in der Schwäbischen Zeitung

Im Beitrag der Schwäbischen Zeitung zum Thema "Schule und Kita: Wie stark verbreiten Kinder das Coronavirus tatsächlich?" betont Prof. Dittler die Wichtigkeit der Einhaltung eines ganzen Maßnahmenpakets um bestmöglich von potentiell infektiösen Aerosolen bei Aufenthalt in Innenräumen geschützt zu sein.

Interview Prof. Dittler bei Baden-TV
Prof. Dittler zu Gast bei Baden-TV

18.01.2021 – Interview in Baden-TV-Aktuell
 
Prof. Dittler erläuterte im Interview mit BadenTV-Aktuell wichtige Aspekte zum richtigen Umgang mit Aerosolen in Corona-Zeiten.

Klassenzimmer
Lüften im Klassenzimmer

06.01.2021 - Beitrag auf n-tv

Für einen Beitrag auf n-tv zum Thema "Hightech-Lüftung soll Räume wieder nutzbar machen" berichtet Prof. Dittler über die Wirksamkeit von Raumluftreinigern.