Home | deutsch  | Legals | Data Protection | Sitemap | KIT

Self-conception of the Filterkonsortium

  

  • The (new) Filterkonsortium at KIT was founded in the summer of 2018 by leading companies from the fields of fiber and media production, assembly, plant engineering & measurement technology with the aim of jointly meeting the challenges of an innovative and environmentally friendly dust filter technology with a focus on surface filters.
     
  • To this end, the members consciously contribute their wealth of experience in application, technology and science.
     
  • Within the consortium, they pursue the joint scientific and technical exchange as well as the cooperation in the development of standards and guidelines. Current: ongoing updating of the VDI standard 3677 sheet 1.
     
  • The central topics are the reduction of particle emissions and the increase of the energy efficiency of surface filters through a deeper understanding of the processes in and around the filter.
     
  • The consortium has set itself the goal of advancing the state of the art in these areas through joint pre-competitive R&D projects.
     
  • The essential findings for a sustainable and technically meaningful filter operation are carried out by the members (among other things by publications) into the industrial & scientific community.

Home | english  | Impressum | Datenschutz | Sitemap | KIT

Selbstverständnis des Konsortiums

  • Das (neue) Filter-Konsortium am KIT wurde im Sommer 2018 von führenden Firmen aus den Bereichen Faser- und Medienherstellung, Konfektion, Anlagenbau & Messtechnik mit dem Ziel gegründet, sich gemeinsam den Herausforderungen einer innovativen und umweltgerechten Staubfilter-Technik mit dem Fokus auf Abreinigungsfilter zu stellen.
     
  • Hierfür bringen die Mitglieder bewusst ihren reichen Erfahrungsschatz in Anwendung, Technik und Wissenschaft ein.
     
  • Sie verfolgen im Konsortium den gemeinsamen wissenschaftlich-technischen Austausch, sowie die Zusammenarbeit bei der Erarbeitung von Normen und Richtlinien. Aktuell: laufende Aktualisierung der VDI-Norm 3677 Blatt 1.
     
  • Zentrales Thema sind die Verminderung von Partikelemissionen und die Erhöhung der Energieeffizienz von Abreinigungsfiltern durch ein vertieftes Verständnis der Vorgänge in dem und um das Filter.
     
  • Das Konsortium hat sich zum Ziel gesetzt, den Stand der Technik auf diesen Gebieten durch gemeinsame vorwettbewerbliche F&E-Projekte voranzutreiben.
     
  • Die wesentlichen Erkenntnisse für einen nachhaltigen und technisch sinnvollen Filterbetrieb werden von den Mitgliedern (u.a. durch Publikationen) in die industrielle & wissenschaftliche Gemeinschaft hinausgetragen.